Loose ends

photo

 

Two weeks to go…..&, while I’m very excited, there are many details to tend to that can create a minor (or major) sense of panic. Yes, I realize that fretting about how one will spend 6 months in France & the UK somewhat affordably is a privileged position to be in. However, my elders point out that it’s all relative so, with that in mind, I tend to the issues at hand.

As I alluded to in my earlier post, I prefer things a touch more planned than they currently are. So many aspects can’t be arranged until we’re there so I’m trying to roll with it.

The budget is a major concern – Ryan won’t be paid at his ‘stages’ and I don’t currently have anything lined up although hope to pick things up along the way. It may be unavoidable but I figure this trip is a good reason to go into a bit of debt.

Amazingly, we already have a few social engagements for during our trip including with the creator of Flavors of Paris (www.flavorsofparis.com) & a fellow Stratford resident, one of those “it’s a small world” situations. Already I’m looking forward to seeing friendly faces as I embark on this adventure.

Leave a Reply

